Stimulating Inspiration

treeline
Well, I don’t know if I’m becoming a kook or were a closet kook to begin with, but I’ve started a habit. Don’t worry, the only white powder it may involve is snow. :) Anyway, as soon as I get up I have breakfast and coffee and drive out to Nowhere. Plenty of that around here. The worse the grade of the road, the better.

When I get there, I park the car and go for a short walk. Suddenly, poems spring to mind. It seems completely automatic. Here’s the first one:

Ascending road ahead
every fork an upgrade.
Gaping gravel pit wound
boulder ridge raped silent
the corpse of a car door tells a story.

It’s funny, I haven’t seen a single animal yet, not even a single bird in the sky. Maybe they know a kook when they see one and steer well clear. ;)

About maximilion

I seek truths and try to make you see them. View all posts by maximilion

Leave a Reply

