I need this

pinetop
Well, it keeps working. Four days, four poems, so far. (See the first one two days ago.)

Closing in
on both sides of the old gravel road
armies of firs
impenetrable by gaze or gun.
A harsh welcome to nowhere,
desolate summit gusts bend the tall pine king
and I teach myself to see
as I head
into
the wind.

Got my car gassed up for further lessons. Don’t know why, but I need this.

About maximilion

I seek truths and try to make you see them. View all posts by maximilion

Leave a Reply

